raven 5


Winnipeg, March 30, 2015 — Coming this autumn, Janice MacDonald will be adding both the sixth and first installment to her Randy Craig series, Another Margaret.

Back in 1993, Janice MacDonald’s first Randy Craig mystery, The Next Margaret, was published. Now out of print, instead of simply re-printing the novel, MacDonald has taken the plot elements from the original story and integrated them into an entirely new novel, Another Margaret.

“I hope that those Randy Craig fans who read the long-gone original will enjoy the revisiting and reimagining. And for those readers who are encountering Randy’s early academic life for the first time, I hope that this look to the past will deepen her back story for readers,” says Janice MacDonald.

The sixth installment in the Randy Craig mystery series, Another Margaret finds amateur sleuth, Randy Craig, helping her best friend Denise organize their 20 year reunion at the University of Alberta. In the midst of a great flurry of planning and promotion, Randy's tumultuous past as a graduate student comes rushing into the present as she faces off against old ghosts and imminent death.

Set to coincide with the 100th year anniversary of the University of Alberta’s Alumni Association, there will certainly be plenty to celebrate in Edmonton come the fall.
One of Randy’s former colleagues puts it best. “This is going to be the yummiest reunion. It’s as if we all went to grad school with Jessica Fletcher!”


Janice MacDonald biography
Janice MacDonald is the author of eleven books, including novels, non-fiction titles, and a children's book. She has been widely anthologized, and her popular Randy Craig novels were the first mystery series set in Edmonton. Janice has taught English literature, communications, and creative writing at both the University of Alberta and Grant MacEwan College. She is currently internal communications consultant for the Ministry of Innovation and Advanced Education, Government of Alberta. Born in Banff, Alberta, Janice lives and writes in Edmonton and considers herself to be a quintessential Albertan.

Turnstone Press
Founded in a Winnipeg pub in 1976 to publish chapbooks by Manitoba poets, Turnstone Press has become one of the most highly regarded book publishers in western Canada, publishing not only poetry but also fiction, literary criticism and non-fiction. In 1998 Turnstone Press launched Ravenstone Books, an imprint dedicated to mysteries, thrillers, and noir fiction. Turnstone Press is committed to our literary and cultural role in Manitoba and Canada and our mandate reflects this. We publish only Canadian authors or landed immigrants, we strive to publish a significant number of new writers, to publish in a variety of genres, and to publish 50 per cent Manitoba writers and/or books with Manitoba content.

For more information please contact:
Michelle Palansky
Marketing manager
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Last modified onMonday, 30 March 2015 14:15

Ravenstone an imprint of Turnstone Press

206-100 Arthur Street
Winnipeg, MB   R3B 1H3
Ph: 204-947-1555; Toll Free: 888-363-7718

Turnstone Press acknowledges the support of the Canada Council for the Arts, the Manitoba Arts Council, the Government of Canada, and the Province of Manitoba through Manitoba Sport, Culture and Heritage.

Log In or Register

fb iconLog in with Facebook